Six Things Meme

I got tagged by (((Billy))) for the six random things about myself meme. Here are the rules:

1. Link to the person who tagged you (I did).
2. Post the rules on your blog (I did).
3. Write six random arbitrary things about yourself (see below).
4. Tag six people at the end of your post and link to them (see below – suckers).
5. Let each person know they’ve been tagged and leave a comment on their blog (doing now).
6. Let the tagger know when your entry is up. (back at you (((Billy)))).

Six Random Things About Me:

  1. I’ve cut my head open twice in bed related incidents.
  2. I’m allergic to bee stings. Or at least I was last time I got stung (about 30 years ago) I may not be allergic to them any more according to medical opinion, but I’m not game to risk it. I’ve tried very hard to avoid bees since the last time I got stung. “Is that a balloon in your hand?” “No, it is my hand.”
  3. I’ve appeared on TV at least twice. Once in an ABC current affairs program, and once broadcast live from an event at the Adelaide Festival Theatre.
  4. My older sister and I have something in common that my younger sister and brother don’t.  (bonus point as this also reveals how many siblings I have)
  5. I wear a lot of Polo shirts, but none by Lacoste. I don’t know what that says about me?
  6. I like teasing people with half hinted at statements.  (as Fiery would say) ***snerk***

I’m tagging the following six people, however as this meme spreads it’s getting harder to find people who haven’t already been tagged. So if you have already  been tagged, or done this meme, just drop a link in my comments. If you don’t have a blog and want to get involved just leave your 6 random things about yourself in my comments.

Atheist Blogger (because we have something in common)

Atheist Revolution

Phoenix Rising (aka Fiery)

Green-Eyed Momster

Thump Thump Eyes

The Thinkers Podium (because we have something in common)

I’ve rushed this out since I’ve finally realised I’d been tagged (hadn’t checked my own blog for 2 days!) to try and beat others to my taggees. Don’t forget to have a look at the other post today about  abortion, censorship and  the atheist bus advertising campaign.

18 Comments

Filed under blog, blog friends, blogging, humor, humour, meme

18 responses to “Six Things Meme

  1. tenquid

    I am convinced that C. elegans are far superior to Planarians.

    I’ve been arrested twice, but never charged.

    I’ve been fascinated by tortoises since I was 3 years old.

    I’ve never driven a car, but I’ve driven trotters, pacers and draft horses.

    My grandparents came from the Orkney Islands.

    I deeply love every kind of music from 9 Inch Nails to The Temptations.

  2. I’m working on a meme with 15 thing’s now. It’s saved as a draft for after Thanksgiving so I’ll do this one on Saturday here, okay?

    So glad that you survived the accidents! I didn’t know beds were so dangerous!

    Wish I’d seen you on TV. Maybe I did???

    Can you eat honey? Just curious!

    Thanks for this! I’m still on a break!! **snerk**

  3. @Traceytreasure, whenever is fine. I’ll be off line for most of the weekend anyway.

  4. If memory serves, Tracey, OzA’s favorite breakfast food is hot toasted crumpets (think English muffins) smothered in butter and honey. }:-)

  5. Thanks, Fiery! I like my toast smothered in butter and honey!

  6. I enjoy a bit of crumpet oooh eerr

  7. Pingback: Six Things Meme - The Atheist Blogger

  8. Thanks for tagging me Oz it will give me something to do in my spare time ha!

    Your balloon comment made me remember working with a guy who didn’t know he was allergic to bees. One day he came into the office and said gee i feel a bit funny, we all said why, of course, he didn’t answer because then he keeled over, and then we noticed the pink balloon he was holding…wait…no it wasn’t a balloon, it was his hand…total panic!! Needless to say he survived the ordeal and was super cautious from then on, scary moments indeed!

  9. theaarg

    I’m sorry Fiery, but Crumpets and English Muffins are not at all similar.

    A Crumpet has lots of little yeasty holes that the honey and melted butter pour into filling the bottom…mmmmm… good with melted cheese and tomato sauce as well.

    Blimey I’ll do 6 things as well while I’m here…

    1: I only drink German beer brewed under the German Purity Act of 1516.
    2: All my childhood report cards stated “Doesn’t play well with others”
    3: I get disturbingly anxious in large groups of people.
    4: When I was 15 I pulled my parents TV completely apart ’cause I needed to know how it worked.
    5: I don’t like seafood
    6: I dislike the outdoors

    Just to be really confusing I noticed I’m logged in as another character so you’ll have to guess who I am 🙂

  10. @theaarg, 4 makes me think you could you be Sylar (Heroes) LOL

    and you are right about the crumpets

  11. You may want to check out my new Website – http://www.AssertiveAtheistMoments.com. There’s a Blog there too.

    See ya,

    Bob

  12. @boba123, welcome. Just a quick word on blog etiquette.
    It’s bad etiquette for first time visitors to just drop in advertising their blog.

    Try and contribute to the person’s blog first, then maybe advertise you have a blog. Readers can always click on your name to go to your blog and are more likely to do so if you have said something interesting and constructive.

    cheers,

    Oz

  13. Pingback: Okay… I’ve been memed… Again… 6 things about me « The Thinkers’ Podium

  14. Finished!
    http://greeneyedmama.blogspot.com/2008/11/six-random-things-about-me.html
    I tried to leave this comment 3 times last night without success. Hope you are having a great weekend!
    Thanks!!

  15. I love crumpets with maple syrup and butter.

  16. novparl

    I prefer chips in gravy. (i.e. French fries)

Leave a comment