The Smoking Typewriter

I have been awarded another blog award, from the Green-Eyed Momster herself. This one is called the “Premios Dardo” Award, or more appropriately the “Smoking Typewriter” Award (though I think that should be the Smoking Keyboard award in this modern day and age, but who am I to rename an award?).

The Smoking Typewriter Award

The Smoking Typewriter Award

The award is

“given for recognition of cultural, ethical, literary, and personal values transmitted in the form of creative and original writing… created with the intention of promoting fraternization between bloggers, a way of showing affection and gratitude for work that adds value to the Web.”

I’m flattered that someone thinks I’ve added cultural and  literacy values to the Web, thank you Tracey.

The first parts of the rules of this award are to post the award picture – done – and linking to the blogger who awarded you – Green-Eyed Momster – done.

The next part is to put my name into a google image search. Not sure exactly what I’m supposed to do here, GEM put the word ‘unfortunately’ before her name and then posted some excerpts from the search results.

For me this is a bit trickier, obviously putting my blog name into a search isn’t going to reveal too many hits, so I will have to use my real name. Now things start to get difficult. As far as I can tell there are no images of me on the net (thankfully) [If anyone has images of me please keep them to yourselves, OK?] but there are over 14,200,000 images found when I insert my name into Google Images search (with Safe Search Off; with Safe Search On the figure drops down to 11,300,000). Obviously my first name is more popular than I thought, it also turns out there are quite a few famous people with the same name.

Now I have been keeping my real identity somewhat hidden on this blog, though various friends know my real name, so posting pictures of famous people may reveal at least my first name to the observant ones. Oh well, but if you guess their names please keep it to yourself.

It also turns out that some of the guys with the same name as me, unlike myself, don’t mind being photographed with their shirt off. So for the ladies (or anyone else so inclined), here’s 4 of them to look at.

pic1pic2pic3pic4click on the thumbnails to view full size images

Not sure if I got the meme part of this award correct?

Also didn’t tag anyone else, sorry about that.

4 Comments

Filed under atheism, award, blog

4 responses to “The Smoking Typewriter

  1. You sure none of them are you? Hotties!

  2. Thanks for playing along!
    I really appreciate all of the work you put into your posts and I enjoy reading your blog and all of the comments you get. You deserve it!
    Thanks again!!
    🙂

  3. the chaplain

    Poodles:
    I bet one of them is him, and we’ll just have to keep guessing which one it is.

  4. Well I’ll give you two clues, I’m not black and I’m not very hairy.

Leave a Reply

