How do you solve a problem like Maria?

or in this case, how do you solve a problem like a popular Catholic priest who allows women to preach and blesses homosexual couples?

Why, you excommunicate him of course.

When the Catholic church is losing parishioners, and a Catholic priest realises that women and homosexuals deserves as much rights and recognition as everyone else; what does one of it’s Bishops do? Why sack the ‘rebel’ priest of course.

Truly, these people have no idea whatsoever.

I wonder how many people caught the Rodgers and Hammerstein inference?

Reblog this post [with Zemanta]
7 Comments

Filed under atheism, atheist, god, religion

7 responses to “How do you solve a problem like Maria?

  1. seantheblogonaut

    I was wondering how long they would take to get rid of him.

    Ah well if they can’t learn from their mistakes then…

  2. They deserve to become insignificant- which they will under a pope who considers a holocaust denier more desirable than the above priest.

  3. I hope the church keeps it up, I hope eventually the members will get tired of it, stop donating and the church will become obsolete.

  4. novparl

    Poodles seems to be the most logical. If you’re anti-Catholic, why care if they lose support?

    Reminds me of Shane Warne, asked what England could do to play better cricket :”Keep dropping the catches.”

  5. DB

    So, let me get this right. They reinstate a holocaust denier and fire a gay-rights advocate. I don’t get it.

  6. “I hope the church keeps it up, I hope eventually the members will get tired of it, stop donating and the church will become obsolete.”

    Ditto Poodles.

  7. the chaplain

    Of course I caught the “Sound of Music” reference! I could probably recite every line of that movie verbatim and (try to) sing all of the songs too.

    As to the main point of your post, I’m not losing any sleep over the self-destruction of any church. Go, Benny, Go!

Leave a Reply

