VOTE!

Americans – VOTE!

It’s one simple thing, once every four years. Don’t think that just because Obama will probably win that this is an excuse for you not to vote. Your vote may just be the one that swings the final outcome. If you don’t vote you only have yourself to blame if the outcome is not to your liking.

So quit reading the Interwebs and go and VOTE.

PS. in the unlikely event that you end up with another 4 years of right-wing religious republicans running your country and want to get away from it all for a while and visit my wonderful country (even if it is also run by politicians with strong religious leanings)  I now have two spare bedrooms, and a large empty bed to share.  LOL

Reblog this post [with Zemanta]
5 Comments

Filed under politics

5 responses to “VOTE!

  1. I wish I could take you up on your offer. I’ve thought about leaving this country a time or two. Not just lately. Unfortunately, I have a large entourage (family) and we need more than two spare rooms 🙂 Thanks for the nice thought though!
    Wish us luck!

  2. Two foxhole atheists here might want to take you up on those rooms.

  3. Well it looks like you all voted and voted for Obama.

    I don’t envy Obama’s Presidency he’s inherited quite a few problems, what with the economy and the wars.

    I guess I don’t need to fix up the spare beds then? LOL

  4. Yep, I guess I can unpack all my stuff and calm down now. I think if anyone can handle those issues it is Obama.

Leave a Reply

