I like the new look

I see wordpress has made big changes to the administration pages on our blogs (it was a bit of a surprise when I logged in today). The new Dashboard looks very smart and now includes stats on the page. I’ve only had a quick play today, but I think I like the new look; and the widgets section is heaps better. They have made heaps of other changes and you can get a quick overview of them on the wordpress site.

You can change the colour scheme (a bit) by going to your profile (click on your username at the top right), supposedly they’ll be having more schemes in the future.

What do you other wordpress users think of the new Dashboard?

Technorati Tags: ,,
5 Comments

Filed under Dashboard, wordpress

5 responses to “I like the new look

  1. i am still looking my way around. but i think i am going to like it …

  2. I like it too. Now if only we could change the font.

  3. I don’t like it at all because it prevents me from writing new posts. As soon as I click away from the headline, the text area becomes blocked. And none of the WordPress people seem particularly interested in giving me advice on how to keep my blog going.

  4. sorry to hear about your problem Steven, I haven’t had the same problem, though I mostly use Windows Live Writer to produce my blogs.

  5. I am still not terribly sure about it but I am a big baby when it comes to change…I think I might have thrown a bit of a tantrum at first!!!

Leave a Reply

