MIA

Some of you may be wondering why I haven’t been blogging lately? Well there are a few reasons:

New toys to play with:

  1. Play Station 3 and The Golden Compass game
  2. Optus Wireless Broadband (OWB)

So I got my new PS3 (free, courtesy of Sony Bravia promotion) bought The Golden Compass game (OH said get something without shooting involved!) and have been playing that, instead of blogging, when I get home.

The Optus 3G network was finally switched on in my area so I bought the 5Gb package with  the InZone (Huawei E960) modem/router. After years of being on dial-up, then 1 way satellite, this is amazing! I’m getting about 330kbps/900kbps (up/down), and with in-built wireless router I can connect my PS3 and our laptops to it, for remote web surfing etc. 😎

I spent the last couple of nights trying to get a media server to work with the PS3. Finally got this working (mostly) last night using WMP11 on the PC connected to the modem/router, I can now stream the media (MP3s and Photos) on my PC to the PS3. Cool. 😎

Work and Life:

  1. Work, well it has to get in the way sometimes.
  2. I’ve been joining various organisations – more about this shortly.
  3. Reading – finished His Dark Materials trilogy and two Jasper Fforde novels

Works in progress:

  1. I’ve been working on a few posts, but have been struggling with the right words to use.
  2. Which leads me to Windows Live Writer – the review is coming… eventually.

Holiday/Travel:

  1. I’m off to sunny Adelaide on Thursday so been organising that, well the OH has mostly, and she’s not even going! I’ve just been working out which Fringe Festival shows to go to.

Well that’s some of my pathetic excuses for not blogging much lately. Planning to post about joining various non-religious organisations and why more of us need to, before I go on holidays, stay tuned. If I get a chance I’ll post some travel pictures and other stuff while I’m in Adelaide, see you there.

Technorati Tags: ,
2 Comments

Filed under blog, holiday

2 responses to “MIA

  1. I haven’t been able to get my PS3 to connect up. Keep getting an error. I’ll wait until i get my modem upgraded to a wireless modem/router though.

  2. Sean
    The wireless router (using DHCP) is the way to go, the PS3 just finds it selects an IP and off it goes.

Leave a Reply

