Tagged. sort of

Plonka is spreading the page 123 meme. Seeing as he thanked me nicely for putting him on to Windows Live Writer (review shortly), I thought I’d do his tag.

Rules

1. Grab the nearest book (that is at least 123 pages long).
2. Open to page 123.
3. Go down to the 5th sentence.
4. Type in the following 3 sentences.
5. Tag five people.

To start with, there are quite a few books in the bookshelf next to me. They are mostly IT books, but I’m sure you are not interested in page 123 of any of my old MCSE study guides, or any book on programming or Web Design, so I didn’t pick any of those. The rest of the books are my atheist book collection (see side bar) but I couldn’t decide which one to choose. So I changed rule 1 to grabbing the book I’m currently reading – The Golden Compass.

I have the version, which has all three books of the His Dark Materials trilogy in one volume. I’m actually part way through book three already, and have enjoyed it immensely so far. Anyway here are the sentences:

“There may be others, but that’s the one I’ve seen.”
“I bet there’s one in Bodley’s Library in Oxford,” she said.
She could hardly take her eyes off Farder Coram’s daemon, who was the most beautiful daemon she’d ever seen.

So that’s it. I’m going to ignore rule 5, but if any of my readers want to tag themselves, go right ahead, just send us a trackback.

Technorati Tags: ,,,,,

4 Comments

Filed under atheism, atheist, blog, meme, Tag, Tagged

4 responses to “Tagged. sort of

  1. Thanks for having a go and nicely done. I like good fantasy and hadn’t considered these yet, so thanks again…

  2. Dagnabbit you’ve already been tagged!!! RATS!!!!!!! lol OH! And I finally got around to your “Why do I blog” thread. Sorry it took so long.

  3. Check out my post on the subject for a wild coincidence. *snerk*

  4. @Fiery
    well that is a coincidence.

Leave a Reply

